Aug 12, 2009 – Dave Matthews Band – Ford Ampitheatre, Tampa FL

My first Dave Matthews Band concert (shocking, I know) touring to promote the album Big Whiskey And The GrooGrux King.  Too bad I never got to see LeRoi Moore play live before he died. But even though it was the first tour without him, the show was awesome.  The opening band was Gov’t Mule, who I could have done without – way too hippie for my taste.  My good friends Brent and Mandy went as they do every year he comes around because Brent is a total man-groupie and in complete gay love with Dave (not that I’m judging).  The full set list can be found HERE

Dave Matthews Band 2009 Dave Matthews Band 2009 Dave Matthews Band 2009

Leave a Reply

